Glynde Beddingham & Firle Angling Club

Fishing as it should be

Match Calendar 2019/2020

Matt Watson nets a bream of around 4 lbs on his way to winning an early season match on the Estate Yard length. He added another couple and some roach for a healthy double figure weight.


Peg number was permanent 79 and Matt fished at 11 metres with double maggot for the bream and singles for the smaller fish.

MATCH CALENDAR 2019/20

Please note that match venues can change due to unforeseen circumstances or weather problems. We do try and give prior notice of this by email to members and/or via our website www.gbfanglingclub.co.uk. You can also check by telephone if you wish by calling Les Hammond on 07973 847822

2019

Sunday June 16th – Club Trophy – Estate Yard – Draw 7.15am fish 8am–1pm

Wednesday June 19th – Spot Leppard – Estate Yard – Draw 6pm fish 6.30-8.30pm

Wednesday 26th June – Roger Brierley Leg 1 – Estate Yard – Draw 6pm fish 6.30-8.30pm

Wednesday 3rd July – Roger Brierley Leg 2 Estate Yard – Draw 6pm fish 6.30-6.30pm

Sunday 7th July – Caburn Cup – Estate Yard – Draw 7.15am fish 8am-1pm

Wednesday 10th July – Evening League Leg 1 – Estate Yard – Draw 6pm fish 6.30-8.30pm

Wednesday 17th July – Evening League Leg 2 – Estate Yard – Draw 6pm fish 6.30-8.30pm

Sunday 21st July – Traditional Angler – Estate Yard – Draw 7.15am fish 8am-1pm

Wednesday 24th July – Evening League Leg 3 – Estate Yard – Draw 6pm fish 6.30-8.30pm

Sunday 28th July – Isfield Inter Club – Ouse at Barcombe – Draw 8am fish 9am-2pm

Sunday 11th August – Ram Cup – Estate Yard – Draw 7.15am fish 8am – 1pm

Sunday 25th August – Isfield Inter Club Uck at Isfield Mill – Draw 8am fish 9am-2pm

Sunday 8th September– Isfield Inter Club Ouse at Barcombe – Draw 8am fish 9am-2pm

Sunday 22nd September – Spec Challenge – Estate Yard – Draw 7.15am fish 8am-1pm

Sunday 6th October – Hon John Gage – Estate Yard – Draw 8.15am fish 9pm-1pm

Sunday 27th October – Open Inter Club/Isfield – Estate Yard – Draw 8am fish 9am-2pm

Sunday 10th November – Strutt & Parker – Estate Yard – Draw 8.15am fish 9am-1pm

Sunday 15th December – Christmas Match – Estate Yard – Draw 8.15am fish 9am-12 noon

2020

Sunday 12th January – Beacon Cup – Estate Yard – Draw 8.15am fish 9am-1pm

Sunday 9th February – Silver Jubilee – Estate Yard – Draw 8.15am fish 9am-1pm

Sunday 23rd February – Spec Challenge Leg 2 – Estate Yard – Draw 8.15am fish 9am-1pm

Sunday March 1st – End of Season Pairs – Estate Yard – Draw 8.15am fish 9am-1pm